Substitute Teachers

Kentwood Public Schools is an equal opportunity employer, committed to hiring members of under represented groups for our work force.

2017 - 2018 SUBSTITUTE SIGN-UP

If you are interested in substitute teaching for Kentwood Public Schools, and did not sub in the 2016-17 school year, please plan to attend one of the meetings listed below. Preregistration is not necessary. If you have any questions or concerns, please call Alison O'Gorman at 616-455-3190.

AUGUST 

  • Tuesday, August 15 at 7:00 a.m. OR 6:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, August 17 at 7:00 a.m. OR 6:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, August 24 at 6:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, August 29 at 6:00 p.m.

SEPTEMBER 

  • Tuesday, September 5 at 6:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, September 13 at 6:00 p.m.
  • Monday, September 18 at 6:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, September 28 at 6:00 p.m.

OCTOBER 

  • Tuesday, October 10 at 6:00 p.m.
  • Wednesday, October 18 at 6:00 p.m.
  • Thursday, October 26 at 6:00 p.m.

You must bring with you: 

  • Teaching Certificate or Transcripts showing a minimum of 90 college credit hours
  • Driver's License with one of the following: Birth Certificate, Passport or Social Security Card
  • A "voided" check from your banking institution for Direct Deposit sign-up.

All sub sign-up meetings are held at the Administration Building, 5820 Eastern Ave., Kentwood, MI 49508. If you have any questions or concerns, please contact Alison O'Gorman at 455-3190.

Registration meetings will start promptly at the designated time.